Water and flora

Near the end of June I took mom down to Calgary so we could go to the farmer’s market. Since I was driving we took the scenic route and stopped at Big Hill Springs Provincial Park. Mom had never been there so we did a short walk around. I love going there early in the day. It is so peaceful and virtually no one else is around.

DSC00245

3 small waterfalls.

DSC00253

Looks more impressive when you get closer and slow down the shutter speed.

DSC00261

Breeze picked up so it was hard to get them when they weren’t moving.

DSC00280

It’s so much easier to shoot there when it is a cloudy day but I still enjoyed it.

DSC00285

Mom checking out the water.

DSC00264 DSC00269

I don’t know what most of the flowers are but I take pictures of the ones that catch my eye. The water flowing through the forest and flowers and the wildlife in the area make Big Hill Springs one of my favorite places to visit. It is different every time, even if you visit 2 days in a row at the same time of day. Early in the day is the best time for the nicest light and no one else around to get in the way. I don’t know if I’ll get back there again this year, but I am going to try.

2 thoughts on “Water and flora

Leave a Reply

